2023 Commencement

May 12, 2023 - Ceremony for Class of 2023 PhD, DSW, MSW and MSN

Apply Now - Master of Social Work

Fall 2023 Deadline: Full-Time - April 3

Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work

Board of Councilors


Suzanne Dworak-Peck, MSW '67, ACSW, LCSW, DHL
Trustee, University of Southern California
Ambassador, International Federation of Social Workers (IFSW)


James B. Bogenreif
Chief Executive Officer, Total Spectrum Advertising

Janice Kamenir-Reznik, MSW '75
Co-Founder and President, Jewish World Watch

Alan D. Levy
Chairman, Tishman International Companies

Beth Lucas, MSW '98, ASW
Intensive Treatment and Foster Care Social Worker

Pamela Mischel
Educator and Interior Designer

Ande S. Rosenblum
Community Volunteer

Wendy B. Smith Meyer
Commissioner, Los Angeles County Commission for Children and Families
Commissioner, First 5LA Commission

Dwight Tate, MSW '77
Financial Advisor (retired)

J. Scott Watt
Chief Executive Officer, Watt Group

Evelyn R. Wright, MSW ’98, LCSW
President of the Board of Directors, Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) International Association, EMDR Certified Therapist, Adult, Child and Family Counseling

Ex Officio

Asha Jayasinghe
Chief Development Officer


Ann L. Hill
Attorney at Law

Kathleen Kavanagh
Union Bank of California (retired)

William Wood
Home Health Care Executive (retired)