Information For...

Visiting Scholars

Visiting Scholars Program

In an effort to expand its global reach and international partnerships, the USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work hosts distinguished academic faculty from abroad through its Visiting Scholars program. The innovative enterprise emphasizes collaboration, exploration of new concepts and methods, and enhancement of professional and institutional relationships.

In recent years, visiting scholars have traveled from countries such as China, Korea, Israel, Japan and Russia to participate in the program. Approximately five to ten participants are engaged in the program at any time, and a typical visit lasts from six months to one year.

Visiting scholars are high-caliber researchers seeking to engage in specific projects and gain a greater understanding of how social work organizations operate in the United States. Those in the program are encouraged to visit other academic and research institutions in the area and to explore other disciplines at USC. The program also allows USC researchers to share competencies and explore how social work is conducted in other parts of the world.

Although most participants are invited by a USC faculty member, scholars are welcome to reach out to a faculty member that has similar research topics. [link to expert file]

Toggle
Current Visiting Scholars

Dr. Hur, Junsoo
jh_034@usc.edu
Soongsil University, Korea

Miss. Kelly, Erin L
kellyeri@usc.edu
UCLA

Dr.Keeling, Mary
mkeeling@usc.edu
King's college, London, UK

Dr. Lamb, Christopher
lambc@usc.edu
USC

Dr.Kress, Jennifer
jk_459@usc.edu
University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt, Germany

Mr. Bang, Moonshin
bang@sbs.co.kr

Dr.Yoo, Joan
Jy_165@usc.edu

Mr.Rothschild, Nathaniel
nathaniel.rothschild@kcl.ac.uk
King's College, London

Dr. Fang, Jin
fzfj@zjnu.cn
Zhejiang Normal University

Dr. Then, Francisca
Franciscathen@aol.com
University of Leipzig, Germany

Dr.Ke, Jianglin
jk_779@usc.edu
Beijing Normal University

Dr. Liu, Mina
lmina97@163.com
Nanjing University of Science and Technology

Miss. Jiang, Chunyan
cj_159@usc.edu
East China University of Science and Technology

passport on world map
Learn more about the Global Program

Dan Hester
Program Administrator Office of Global and Community Initiatives
USC Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
University of Southern California
Montgomery Ross Fisher Building-MRF 215
669 West 34th Street
Los Angeles, California 90089-0411
Tel: 213.740.3939  e-mail: hester@usc.edu